Charity auction and raffle

Want to read more?

We value our content and access to our full site is only available with a  subscription. Your subscription entitles you to 7-day-a-week access to our website, plus a full digital copy of that week’s paper to read on your pc/mac or mobile device.  In addition, your subscription includes access to digital archive copies from 2006 onwards.

Just want to read one issue? No problem you can subscribe for just one week (or longer if you wish).

Already a subscriber?

 

Problems logging in and require
technical support? Click here
Subscribe Now

Caledonian Marts is planning a charity auction and raffle to raise funds for the people of Ukraine.

The auction will be held at the company’s premises in Stirling at 11am on Friday April 22 with all proceeds split equally between UNICEF’s campaign to Help Protect Children in Ukraine and the Central Plains Group.

A regenerative farming business with operations in Ukraine, the Central Plains Group is raising money to help refugees streaming into Western Ukraine from Kyiv and East Ukraine.

Caledonian Marts is appealing to farmers and businesses to donate whatever they can to the auction.

If you can help in any way, please contact any of the following at Caledonian Marts on 01786 450922 or email:

John Kyle – john.kyle@caledonian-marts.com;

Nicola Gibb – nicola.gibb@caledonian-marts.com;

Gillian MacDougall – gillian@caledonian-marts.com;

Nan McGinty – nan@caledonian-marts.com;

Poppy Cornwall – poppy.cornwall@caledonian-marts.com;

Gina Perring – gina.perring@caledonian-marts.com

All funds raised will be donated to the above causes.