Seil golfers do the anniversary waltz

Want to read more?

We value our content and access to our full site is only available with a  subscription. Your subscription entitles you to 7-day-a-week access to our website, plus a full digital copy of that week’s paper to read on your pc/mac or mobile device.  In addition, your subscription includes access to digital archive copies from 2006 onwards.

Just want to read one issue? No problem you can subscribe for just one week (or longer if you wish).

Already a subscriber?


Problems logging in and require
technical support? Click here
Subscribe Now

Isle of Seil Golf Club held its 25th anniversary celebration competition followed by the club’s prizegiving on September 25.

Teams of two or three players took part in a Stableford waltz one-two-three best scoring sequence.

A share of the spoils went to two teams, both with 35 points: George Hannah, Denise MacMahon and Ian Galloway; and Donnie Campbell and Dawn Singleton.

A special celebration cake was made by Fiona Cruickshanks.

A delicious celebration cake was made by Fiona Cruickshanks and cut by Isobelle Smith, who also delivered an appreciation speech mentioning all the past and current members who had enabled the club to flourish.

She said it was particularly pleasing to have old and new members taking part in club activities and appearing on the prize list.

Prizewinners 2020/21: Curly Cup – Mark McDougall; Salmon Centre Trophy – Dawn Singleton; Isle of Seil Sports Club Singles – Pat Mill; Graham Hunt Trophy – Mark McDougall; 18 Hole Stableford – Steevie Raebitt; Highland Arts Burns Crystal Trophy – Dawn Singleton; Campbell Cunningham Doubles – John Taylor and Gordon MaColl; Two clubs and putter nine holes – Scott Cooper; Winter Stableford – Bill Clark; Monthly Mini Medal – Ian Galloway; Two clubs and a putter 18 holes – Mark McDougall; The Captain’s Prize – Dawn Singleton; Summer League Nine Holes – Gordon McKenzie; Boatyard Trophy – Mark McDougall; Ne’rdy Stableford – Graham Scott.


Winners of the Anniversary Waltz competition, from left, Denise MacMohon, Ian Galloway, Donnie Campbell, Dawn Singleton, Pat Mill, club captain, and George Hannah. NO_T41_SeilGolfClub_AnniversaryWaltz