Shinty fixtures

Want to read more?

At the start of the pandemic in March we took the decision to make online access to our news free of charge by taking down our paywall. At a time where accurate information about Covid-19 was vital to our community, this was the right decision – even though it meant a drop in our income. In order to help safeguard the future of our journalism, the time has now come to reinstate our paywall, However, rest assured that access to all Covid related news will still remain free.

To access all other news will require a subscription, as it did pre-pandemic. The good news is that for the whole of December we will be running a special discounted offer to get 3 months access for the price of one month. Thank you for supporting us during this incredibly challenging time.

We value our content and access to our full site is only available with a  subscription. Your subscription entitles you to 7-day-a-week access to our website, plus a full digital copy of that week’s paper to read on your pc/mac or mobile device.  In addition, your subscription includes access to digital archive copies from 2006 onwards.

Just want to read one issue? No problem you can subscribe for just one week (or longer if you wish).

Already a subscriber?


Subscribe Now

MacTavish Cup first round
Caberfeidh v Skye Calum Girvan
Fort William v Newtonmore Graham Cameron
Glenurquhart v Lochaber Deek Cameron
Kinlochshiel v Kingussie Martin MacLean
Strathglass v Lovat Andy Maclean

Gregor Cameron Celtic Society Cup first round
Bute v Oban Celtic Alan Harrison – 3pm
Glenorchy v Ballachulish Ewan MacDonald
Kilmory v Taynuilt Innes Wood – 2pm
Tayforth v Col Glen David Mitchell

Marine Harvest Premiership
Kilmallie v Glasgow MA
Evan MacRae
Oban Caman v Kyles Athletic Robert Baxter

Marine Harvest
National Division
Inveraray v Inverness Willie MacDonald

Marine Harvest
North Division 1
Aberdeen Uni v Glenurquhart Archie Ritchie
Beauly v Kinlochshiel Neil Ferguson
Newtonmore v Fort William Ross Brown
Skye v Kingussie Scott McNeil

Marine Harvest
North Division 2
Boleskine v Strathglass John Matheson
Inverness v Caberfeidh Iain Kennedy
Lochaber v Kilmallie Brian MacKay
Lochcarron v Lovat Ronnie Campbell
Strathspey v Lewis John Wood – 1.30pm

Marine Harvest
South Division 2
Aberdour v Strachur Euan Pearson
Bute v Dunoon
Jim Innes – noon
Glasgow MA v Inveraray Des McNulty