Spean Bridge golf club holds annual prize-giving

Trophy winners of Spean Bridge Golf Club pictured at the annual presentation. Anthony MacMillan Photography. F09 Golf 1no AM

Want to read more?

We value our content and access to our full site is only available with a  subscription. Your subscription entitles you to 7-day-a-week access to our website, plus a full digital copy of that week’s paper to read on your pc/mac or mobile device.  In addition, your subscription includes access to digital archive copies from 2006 onwards.

Just want to read one issue? No problem you can subscribe for just one week (or longer if you wish).

Already a subscriber?
Subscribe Now

Spean Bridge Golf Club held its annual awards ceremony last weekend with members taking home some top prizes.
The club held a small competition before the prize-giving kicked off in the clubhouse with some lunch.

Mens champion of Spean Bridge Golf Club Garry Martin and Ladies Champion Aeleen Campbell. Anthony MacMillan Photography. F09 Golf 2no AM
Mens champion of Spean Bridge Golf Club Garry Martin and Ladies Champion Aeleen Campbell. Anthony MacMillan Photography. F09 Golf 2no AM

John Muncie of the club told The Oban Times that members held a minute’s silence in memory of past-president Neil Fraser who sadly died last Friday after a long illness.
The club’s 2017 season start on May 1 this year.
The winners were as follows: championship – Aeleen Campbell; handicap champion – Katherine Ann Munro; Ferguson Cup – Tricia McIvor; Charlie Taylor Cup – Pat Davidson; medals: May – Pat Davidson; June – Tricia McIvor; July – Pat Davidson; August – Virginia Millen; September – Katherine Ann Munro; bronze medal – Tricia McIvor; eclectic – 1 Tricia McIvor; 2 Aeleen Campbell; 3 Virginia Millen; winter league 2015/2016 – 1 Aeleen Campbell; 2 Mary Robson; 3 Liz Britton.
Trophy winners 2016: medals category 1: May – K Dalziel; June – K Dalziel; July – J MacLennan; August – C Davidson; September – C Coltart; October – J MacLennan; final – J MacLennan. Medals category 2: May – C Astilean; June – O Walmsley; July – D Swanson; August – H Campbell; September – D Langan; October – I Graham; final – I Graham. Seniors – May – I Graham; June – T Laggan; July – G Brown; August – A MacDonald; September – B Colman; October – G Brown; final – I Graham. Stableford pairs – C Davidson/W Atkinson; Stableford singles – W Atkinson; Greensome Cup – T Richardson/W Atkinson; McLaren Trophy – T Richardson; Bogey Cup – A Morrison; Drummond Cup – K Dalziel; Edbroke Trophy – T Richardson; Hotel Trophy scratch – A Reid; Hotel Trophy handicap – J MacPhee; Captain’s Prize – T Richardson; Pairs Trophy – J MacLennan/W Atkinson; Bell Cup – C Davidson; Kenning Cup – O Walmsley; club championship scratch – G Martin; club cham­-
pionship handicap – O Walmsley; Gordon Pearson Trophy – C Astilean; 3/4 Man Texas scramble – J MacPhee/T Richardson/W Atkinson/D Langan.